1. Leadership
  2. Program Advisory Committee
  3. Staff List


Arun Baral

Chief Executive Officer

Wolfgang Pfeiffer

Senior Advisor

Lynn Brown

Director, Alliances and Policy

Dr. Erick Boy

Chief Nutritionist

Emely Mwale Banda

Country Coordinator, Zambia

Sakile Kudita

Research Fellow & Country Manager, Zimbabwe

Fouad Dollah Yusuf

Acting Country Manager, Nigeria

Sylvia Magezi

Country Manager, Uganda

Binu Cherian

Country Manager, India

Dellings Phiri

Country Manager, Malawi

M. Yaqub Mujahid

Country Manager, Pakistan

Dr. Md. Khairul Bashar

Country Manager, Bangladesh

Sulaiman Ginting

Country Manager, Indonesia

Howarth Bouis

Founding Director, HarvestPlus  Emeritus Fellow, IFPRI

Program Advisory Committee

HarvestPlus is based at the International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI) and collaborates with multiple CGIAR centers and partner organizations. The Board of Trustees of IFPRI has delegated the responsibility for oversight of HarvestPlus to a Program Advisory Committee (PAC), which acts in effect as a Board of Trustees for HarvestPlus. The PAC includes the Director-General of IFPRI and one board member from the IFPRI Board of Trustees.

Andrew Natsios

PAC Chair; Director of the Scowcroft Institute of International Affairs and Executive Professor, Bush School of Government and Public Service, Texas A&M University

Djimé Adoum

Executive Secretary, CLISS

Esi Foriwa Amoaful

Director of Nutrition, Ghana Health Service

Ken Noah Davies

Director (Retired), Purchase for Progress, World Food Programme

David Governey

Corporate Governance and Risk Management Consultant, Ireland

Dr. Namanga Ngongi

Chairman of the Board of Trustees, African Fertilizer and Agribusiness Partnership

Andrew M. Prentice

Head, MRC International Nutrition Group, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine, UK; Head, MRC Keneba, The Gambia; Theme Leader for Nutrition, The Gambia

Amitava (Amit) Roy

Board Vice Chair, Sasakawa Africa Association

Johan Swinnen

Director General, IFPRI

Joe Tohme

Research Director, CIAT Agrobiodiversity Programs

Paulus Verschuren

Chair, Access to Nutrition Foundation

Hilary Wild

CGIAR System Board, Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales

Lawrence Kent

Designated Representative to PAC; Senior Program Officer, Agricultural Development, The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Staff List

The HarvestPlus global team of more than 120 people take a multidisciplinary, multisectoral approach to advancing nutrient-enriched staple crops through effective partnerships, with the goal of improving lives by addressing hidden hunger worldwide. Their skillsets span seed and food value chains; crop research and development; and nutrition research; policy engagement; communicating evidence; and technological innovation.

Office of the CEO

Arun Baral

Chief Executive Officer

Wolfgang Pfeiffer

Senior Advisor

Benjamin Uchitelle-Pierce

Special Assistant to the CEO

External Affairs

Maggie Biruri

Head, Resource Mobilization and Partnerships

Josephine Boyle

Senior Program Associate

James Decker

Visual Communications

Katie Foley

Administrative Coordinator

Tara Jabbari

Digital Communications

Research & Development

Dr. Erick Boy

Chief Nutritionist

Parminder Virk

Head, Crop Development

Jairo Arcos

Research Assistant

Jen Foley

Senior Program Manager

Victor Taleon

Research Fellow

Mahalinagam Govindraj

Senior Scientist

Viateur Ndayizeye

Lab Technician

Finance & Administration

Christine Flaherty

Budget and Contracts Analyst

Jocelyn (Olyn) Panlilio

Business Manager, Budgets, Contracts and Grants

Katie Foley

Administrative Coordinator

Policy and Program Strategy

Lynn Brown

Director, Alliances and Policy

Richard Alioma

Senior Monitoring and Evaluation Specialist

Michael Tedla Diressie

Senior Research Analyst

Rewa Misra

Head, National Policy and Innovative Finance 

Bho Mudyahoto

Head, Monitoring and Evaluation

Ravinder Grover

Project Manager, Commercialisation of Biofortified Crops Programme

Jenny Walton

Senior Specialist, Demand Creation and Business Development

Hussain Munawar

Consultant/Technical Assistant

Jean Pierre Mbagurire

Interim Country Manager/Monitoring, Learning, and Evaluation Officer


Katharina Diehl

Scaling Expert

Boaz Waswa


Penina Muoki

Program Manager, Kenya

Liz Ogutu

Policy and Advocacy Officer

Paul Omollo

Research Associate

Tassy Kariuki

Administrative Assistant

Democratic Republic of Congo

Antoine Kanyenga Lubobo

Country Manager, Democratic Republic of Congo

Basilwango Yahaya


Catherine Kalunga

Nutrition Officer

Toussaint Kendenga

Monitoring, Evaluation, and Learning Specialist

Fabrice Tippy Kialanda Kinavuidi


Andrew Kambale Kikwaya

Administrative and Finance Assistant

Byamungu Mbiye

Seed Systems Specialist

Sandra Mirambo

Administrative Assistant

Ruth Munkiba

Secretary and Administrative Assistant

Blaise Eugene Mvumbi Bamueneko

Senior Associate, Environmental Inclusion

Paul Pandi

Finance and Administrative Officer

Willy Soko

Driver, Democratic Republic of Congo

Dan Sumbu

Seed System Specialist

Jodel Pierre

Project Manager, PMNS

Gideon Irebahose

Finance Manager

Ayoni Ogunbayo

Associate Scientist

Basilwango Yahaya


Kossi J. Akpaki

Nutrition Specialist


Dellings Phiri

Country Manager

Sophie Muhuwa

Demand Creation Specialist 


Fouad Dollah Yusuf

Acting Country Manager/Seed Delivery Specialist

Adedayo Adepitan

Stem Specialist

Bolanle Bridget Akinribido

Monitoring and Evaluation Manager

Victor Ekeleme

Creative Design and Social Media Officer

Isang Pius James

Finance Manager

Olatundun Kalejaiye

Nutrition Officer

Olutunde Kehinde

Driver, Nigeria

Goodluck Ogu

Program Manager


Sylvia Magezi

Country Manager

Rachel Wakulira

Finance and Contract Officer


Emely Mwale Banda

Country Coordinator

Kaumba Sakungo

Finance and Administration Officer

David Samazaka

Crop Development Specialist


Sakile Kudita

Research Fellow & Country Manager

Tinashe Gwaze


Lorence Mjere

Seed Systems Coordinator

Isabella Nyamhingura

Finance Analyst



Khairul Bashar

Country Manager

Sakil Ahmed

Finance and Administrative Officer (BIeNGS)

Wahidul Amin

Senior Specialist, Monitoring and Evaluation

Nuhara Begam

Communications and Advocacy Officer

Manik Debnath

Project Officer (BIeNGS)

Palash Goswami

Project Officer (BIeNGS)

Md Azizul Haq

Project Officer (BIeNGS)

Md Syed Abu Hanifa

Project Coordinator

Zakiul Hasan

Divisional Coordinator

Jahid Hussain

Divisional Coordinator

Ruhul Amin Mondol

Divisional Coordinator

Abu Sayed Al Muktadir

Assistant Manager, Budget, Finance & Administration

Mohammad Nurulla

Office Attendant

Md Ziaur Rahman


Manuel Sangma


Ruhul Quddus

Project Officer

Mohammad Abu Saleque

Deputy Country Manager

Md Mozibar Rahman

Coordinator – Seed Systems and Marketing

S. M. Tariqul Islam

Officer, Agricultural Research and Development


Binu Cherian

Country Manager

Debaranjan Pujahari

Senior Program Manager, Bihar-Odisha

Ravinder Giri

Project Manager

Syed Khaleel

Senior Transport Assistant

Suja Johnson

Senior Administrative Associate

Amit Kumar

Administrative Coordinator

Birendra Mendali

Senior Project Manager

Khusbu Noor

Finance Officer

K. Sai Prasad

Senior Administrative Associate

V. Pravalika

Data Entry Associate

Suyashi Purwar

Program Manager, GAIN/CBC

CV Ramesh

Senior Officer, Monitoring and Evaluation

Suyashi Purwar

Program Manager, GAIN/CBC

CV Ramesh

Senior Officer, Monitoring and Evaluation

K. Yadi Reddy

Office Attendant

Sanya Sharma

Project Coordinator

Prateek Uniyal

Project Manager


M. Yaqub Mujahid

Country Manager/Crop Development Specialist

Makhdum Hussein

Consultant/Technical Assistant

Javed Iqbal


Muhammad Imtiaz


Latin America & Caribbean

Byron Reyes

Research Fellow