Our People

Representing more than 20 countries, HarvestPlus staff bring many years of experience from both the public and private sectors to address the problem of micronutrient malnutrition. HarvestPlus staff are based at the International Center for Tropical Agriculture (CIAT), Colombia, or the International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI), Washington D.C. Many staff are posted in countries where HarvestPlus has released micronutrient-rich staple crops.

Staff are listed by program area

Executive Office

Beverley Postma
Chief Executive Officer

Brittany Leoboldt
Chief of Staff

Alex Gordon
Program Assistant

Research & Development

Wolfgang H. Pfeiffer

Erick Boy
Head, Nutrition

Moira Angel
Research Analyst

Jen Foley
Senior Program Manager

Mourad Moursi
Research Fellow

Alexandra Ruth
Senior Research Assistant

Victor Taleon
Research Fellow

Luis Fernando Osorio
Grants Financial Officer

Nicholas Mwansa
Seed Systems, Africa

Parminder Virk
Head, Crop Development

Meike Andersson
Crop Development Specialist

Joe Tohme
Head, Genomics

Luis Miguel García
Systems Analyst

Esteban Londoño
Junior Systems Analyst

Luis Felipe Vargas
Systems Analyst

Global Programs

Ina Schonberg

Adewale Oparinde
Research Fellow

Benjamin Uchitelle-Pierce
Program Analyst, Technical Assistance

Acanda Ubomba-Jaswa
Manager, Market Development

Khululiwe Dlamini
Agro-enterprise Marketing Specialist

Marx Mbunji
Manager, Business Development

Lister Katsvairo
Head, Africa Region Partnership Countries

Jamie Leidelmeyer
Senior Development Specialist

Finance & Administration

Arun Baral
Chief Financial Officer

Irene Huo
Budget & Contracts Analyst

Christelle Kazadi
Budget & Contracts Assistant

Jocelyn (Olyn) Panlilio
Business Manager, Budgets, Contracts & Grants

Juliana Rivas
Budget Coordinator

Dahiana Merizalde
Administrative Assistant

External Affairs

Anna-Marie Ball

Annette Sheckler
Head, Communications

Denis Okello
Communications Specialist

Vidushi Sinha
Senior Communications Specialist

Peg Willingham
Head, Advocacy and Policy

Mariam Akiror
Advocacy Specialist, Africa

Becky McDowell
External Affairs Coordinator

Impact & Strategy

Ekin Birol

Dorene Asare-Marfo
Head, Knowledge Management

Lida de la Hoz
Information Systems Coordinator

Luis Miguel Garcia
Systems Analyst

Luis Felipe Vargas
Systems Analyst

Keith Lividini
Head, Strategy and Policy

Michael Tedla Diressie
Research Analyst

Jose Funes
Senior GIS Coordinator

Caitlin Herrington
Research Analyst

Bho Mudyahoto
Head, Monitoring and Evaluation

Richard Alioma
Research Assistant

Innocent Bikara
Research Assistant

Countries – Africa

Democratic Republic of Congo

Sylvain Bidiaka
Country Manager, Cassava

Antoine Kanyenga Lubobo
Country Manager, Beans

Michèle Kimpwene
Communications Specialist

Papy Mayimona 
Marketing & Sales Officer

Byamungu Mbiye
Seed Systems Specialist

Sandra Mirambo
Administrative Assistant

Ruth Munkiba 
Secretary & Administrative Assistant

Paul Pandi
Finance & Administrative Assistant

Dan Sumbu
Seed System Specialist

Alexis Songolo Wabantu
Monitoring & Evaluation Specialist

Eulalie Mufunguzi Zawadi
Communications Specialist


Paul Ilona
Country Manager

Adedayo Adepitan
Stem Specialist

Lucia Apologun
Accounting & Administrative Officer

Olatundun Kalejaiye
Nutrition & Post-Harvest Specialist

Olutunde Kehinde
Project Support

Mary Okocha
Post-Harvest Consultant

Ifeoma Okonkwo
Communications Support

Joseph Oniga
Marketing Officer

Ikechukwu Onyewuchi
Communications Officer

Gerald Umeze
Database/Monitoring & Evaluation Specialist


Joseph Mulambu
Country Manager

Gideon Irebahose
Accounts Assistant

David Kiiza
Crop Specialist

Simeon Kwitegetse

Pascal Manzi
Research Assistant

Jean Pierre Mbagurire
Monitoring, Learning, and Evaluation Officer

Samuel Mugambi
Research Associate: Marketing Supervisor

Theogene Rukundo
Market Assistant

Maurice Rurangwa
Crop Assistant

Laetitia Umulisa
Communications Officer


Sylvia Magezi
Country Manager

Ignatius Abaijuka
Monitoring, Evaluation & Learning Specialist

Liliane Adeke
Seed System Officer

Jude Asiimwe
Marketing & Product Development Specialist

Angella Atero
Nutrition Communication & Advocacy Specialist

Laira Kyazike
Nutrition Officer

Cletie Lukusa
Marketing & Product Development Officer

Judith Muduwa
Monitoring, Evaluation & Learning Officer

Charles Musoke
Seed System Specialist


Eliab Simpungwe
Country Manager

Emely Mwale Banda
Communication & Demand Creation Specialist

Julie Chewe
Finance Officer

Susan Chipandwe
Administrative Assistant

Augustine Mutelekesha
Monitoring & Evaluation Specialist

Barbara Muzumwa 
Administrative Coordinator

David Samazaka
Crop Development Specialist

Esther Zulu
Research Manager, SUN Fund Project

Countries – Asia


Khairul Bashar
Country Manager

Wahidul Amin
Senior Specialist, Monitoring & Evaluation

Nuhara Begum
Agricultural Research & Development Coordination Officer

Abu Hanifa
Administrative Coordination Officer

Zakiul Hasan
Agricultural Research & Development Officer

Jahid Hussain
Agricultural Research & Development Officer

Mohammad Saiful Islam
Agricultural Research & Development Officer

Tariqul Islam
Agricultural Research & Development Officer

Zahedul Islam
Research Technician

Sabrina Khan
Senior Specialist – Marketing & Communications

Ruhul Amin Mondol
Agricultural Research & Development Officer

Abu Sayed Al Muktadir
Assistant Manager - Budget & Finance

Mozibar Rahman
Agricultural Research & Development Officer

Tonmoy Kumar Saha
Agricultural Research & Development Officer

Mohammad Abu Saleque
Senior Manager, Project Coordination


Binu Cherian
Country Manager, Pearl Millet Delivery

Suja Johnson
Administrative Associate

Syed Khaleel 
Senior Transport Assistant

K. Sai Prasad
Administrative Associate

V. Pravalika 
Lab Technician

K. Yadi Reddy 
Office Attendanat


Qadir Baloch
Country Manager, Wheat

M. Yaqub Mujahid
Consultant/Crop Development Specialist

Latin America & Caribbean

Marilia Nutti
Regional Director, Latin America & Caribbean

Carolina Gonzalez
Deputy Director

Angelica Jaramillo
Research Assistant, Nutrition Quality Laboratory

Luz Adriana Jimenez
Marketing Analyst

Gelver Patiño
Nutrition Quality Laboratory Technician

Carlos Andres Rodriguez Aráuz

Byron Reyes
Research Fellow

Salomón Pérez Suárez
Research Assistant

Elise Talsma
Human Nutritionist

María Fernanda Yusty
Administrative Analyst

Christian Zapata 
Communications Analyst




Stay up to date with us
Stay Up to Date